Working on cross-functional projects with Workstreams

Overview

If you are working on a project with people from different departments, teams, or functional areas (such as Grow marketing and sales pipeline), collaborate easily on Workboard using a shared workstream.

To share a Workstream you need to be a Manager or Co-Manager where the Workstream was created.

Steps

  1. Open the Team Workstream
  2. Click on the Kebab in the upper right-hand corner.
  3. Select User Permissions
  4. 2021-02-08_18-23-17.png
  5. Type in the Team name or persons name
    • Note: If you add a Team, you're adding all of the current team members to the Workstream, not current and future.
  6. Select Add
  7. Click Save.

You can elect to share the workstream with some or all of the members of your own team. To include other individuals, or even entire teams, type their names in the Share this workstream field. Everyone will have access to view the action items and files in the workstream.

Removing Users from the Workstream

If you need to Work on a project on your Team with limited visibility simply remove users from your Workstream by following the steps below.

  1. In User Permissions unselect any user that you dont want to have access to this Team Workstream.
  2. Select Save.
Was this article helpful?
1 out of 3 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request